I finished my Clementine Shawlette!  This was such a wonderful project.  It was really quick, and great for TV knitting, because the 4-row repeat is extremely easy to memorize and keep track of.  Three strands of Misti Alpaca Lace is like knitting with heaven.  The color and the drape of this shawlette is just too beautiful for words.  And I know it is just absolutely perfect for my grandma.

The specs:
Pattern: Clementine Shawlette, by Michele Rose Orne, from Interweave Knits, Spring 2007
Yarn: 3 strands of Misti Alpaca Lace held together
Needles: Knit Picks Options US4
Mods: Pretty much nothing.  I made sure the grafting took place after two rows on each side of stockinette lace; the resulting effect is that there is a slightly wider flat area where the pieces are grafted.  As per the pattern, the eyelets do not continue through that grafted area.  It is noticeable, but I like the way I did it.  I just wanted something that would fit with the piece, even if it stood out a bit.

I am really happy with this project.  I wish I could send it to my grandma now, but I want to wait until the weather is a little more appropriate.  She lives in Montana, so there will be plenty of opportunities for her to wear it this winter.

